new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

soon the clues will start to reappear

17 September 2006 - 05:28

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

Love may not always be enough
But eventually
It will fill everything left open.
--John Straley, "Accidental Blessings"

All the greatest and most important problems of life are fundamentally insoluble... They can never be solved, but only outgrown. This "outgrowing" proves on further investigation to require a new level of consciousness. Some higher or wider interest appeared on the horizon and through this broadening of outlook the insoluble problem lost its urgency. It was not solved logically in its own terms but faded when confronted with a new and stronger life urge.
--Carl Jung, "Commentary on The Secret of the Golden Flower"

We should be taught not to wait for inspiration to start a thing. Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action.
--Frank Tibolt

I'm tempted to allow these quotations to stand for themselves, but I'll say this much: Together, they comprise my current working philosophy on how to live. A quiet recognition that while I may not choose the passions that uplift or haunt me, my actions determine their shape; I make the vessel they fill. My guideline for molding my vessel is to be open, to remember that my clay is always fresh and at any moment I might take on a shape I never imagined.

Illuminated

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>