new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

the way home

06 October 2004 - 16:28

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

I wrote this in an e-mail to Kale more than a year ago, and I liked it so much I put it in my Friendster profile, and I'm also posting it here:

If I could live in a world I made, this is what it would be like:

pinwheel * ferris wheel (and the ocean, the lights of the ferris wheel gleaming on the ocean) * paddleboat, shaped like a swan * carousel

snow globe * terrarium * music box * ice skating rink, and when i watched her glide across, i fell in love

gazebo * wrap around porch with a swing * bell tower * balcony * bay window * wrought iron gate * garden * hedgemaze

skyscraper * tower * bridge * steel rail * antique trains (and the meaning of your back to the engine)

lace * prism * sun shining through dust motes * sand castle

masquerade * ballroom * a dance that is accelerated and stately * blue glass

serendipity * tenderness * nostalgia * longing * vast

an act of communication * an act of worship * the first union a reunion * we feel the precious, breakable, heart-breaking specificity of the moment: your SELF my SELF

it's never over * everything is infinite * loss is immutable * fall on your knees

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>