new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

ladd's addition

26 September 2004 - 09:42

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

I said to Q, "Five years ago when I was categorically unable to accept my break up with ______, when I ran around Portland crying for too long...that might have actually been better than this. I have no innocence left; I don't fight *anything* anymore. I sit and watch my friends destroy their lives, and I don't fight it; I just feel bitter and hopeless. Eastern philosophy would have me accept everything, and I always thought that was the right path, but now I'm not so sure."

Q replied, "Here's what I've come up with, and it's probably not the right answer, either. You have to maintain a state of equilibrium. You can't push on the world, or on any person or situation, more than it's pushing on you. Make sure the energy you put into something is being matched by it."

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>