new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

unstoppable

06 February 2003 - 19:13

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

I went to dream, but it was not dream tonight. Dream is something that shifts and changes, depending on the light, depending on your state. I made a promise to myself a few weeks ago, that I would always be up at 7 AM because that is when the magic of the world hits me, and I think this is when it is still dream.

The magic of a place lingers, even when it is not transformative -- no, it is always transformative -- even when you would not have otherwise recognized the transformations happening all around you. And I know what to do. There is an unstoppable force, a force that can endure anything, a force that can make art out of everything. The only thing to do is to be that force, and let it free you from EVERY concept, from every idea of what love and pain are, until it is all a dance, until you are so full of new you are tearing at the fabric.

To do this the way that comes naturally -- with words, for me. With thought attenuation, thought expansion, thought pruning. With exchanges between people. Orchestration of events.

There is a movement, flying up an asymptote, dancers rising off the floor, a flash of light. This movement -- an accumulation of wear, a consummation of awareness -- tears the fabric of space and time and meaning. You use the cloak you've woven, you've gathered around you, you allow it to swell and fill and buoy you. Soar.

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>