new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

in your most frail gesture are things which enclose me

05 February 2003 - 12:24

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

we eat oysters and cheesecake. we plot and plan and take notes and calculate. he brings me artifacts: devilfish, an oversized key, music boxes, fire agate. he brings me to ruins: witch's castle, rocky butte, heaven, meadow, waterfall, neighborhoods with ghosts.

we are archeaologists worshipping the silvery gloom of a sacred internal archetype, architects building a city, no, an empire.

when i walk up and down division, i know someone shares my eyes. his words flow through my mind before they escape his lips. he can detail my experience from the inside, and he can take me outside all my concepts in a blissful frenzy.

i keep wondering, am i looking at the rest of my life?

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>