new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

swirl

17 February 2002 - 01:05

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

'as the pattern becomes increasingly intricate and complex, being swept up in it is no longer enough.'
from waking life (go see it if you can find it)

'draw this erased thing.'
my friend q

'no fear of total beauty and lushness.'
another friend

these words surround me; they are never far from me as i speed down a foggy street on my bike at 1AM, walk across bridges, stab my mattress with a knife, fear something will jump out at me, count my gray hairs, let my lemon tea steep too long, drink it cold, the complex pattern, the sense of loss, of always trying to reinstate something, this vividness and immediacy i miss and long for and am ovewhelmed by.

dear god.

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>