new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

arise young phoenix

03 January 2008 - 04:30

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

"Reality" is only as real as our perception of it. And our perception of it is so limited that it is relevant only to us. Mine to me. Yours to you.

I have written and thought about this for years. And today sitting in the car in a hardware store parking lot, I noticed that the quality of the air I was breathing had changed. I felt as if I were meditating: I felt open, vulnerable, in touch with a part of myself that is closer to the heart of all things. The sentences above filled my mind, and I understood them on a new level: There is no wrong or right, nothing we do matters, there is no way anyone's reality can impinge upon my own unless I allow that, everything I view as "me" is temporary and infinitely malleable.

To step inside those concepts within a few breaths is to initiate a sense of trust that remakes the entire world. If I read this a few days ago, I would have though I understood, but "I" would have been "wrong."

I have never felt younger in the sense that the world has never been so new to me before. I have never felt older in the sense that I have never previously felt this capable to face it.

windy

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>