new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

too much light

23 June 2003 - 17:52

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

I walked out of my life. I left Portland with only a backpack. I found another place with enough bridges. I don't know if I can hold together my experience any longer, if there is a thread. I am with someone from the past, but we have no past. My mind is blank a lot, but not as stormy and chaotic as in the past few years.

A piece of film exposed to varying amounts of light. Early childhood, everything dark. Age 6-10, shadowy picture, each stroke heavy, each impression stark. Age 10-20, more light, increased definition, lines so vivid, emotions turbulent. 20 on ... light light so much light, everything is going to fade from here, radiate into oblivion; everything is going to hit a little softer until you can't see the image any longer.

Please don't take it personally that I am a disappearer right now.

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>