new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

together-apart

18 March 2003 - 23:57

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

There is a movement that governs life in small ways and large. That movement is together-apart. I used to think in terms of loss. I used to think each love and loss were separate. I loved this person, this place; she died, it changed. No. All loves really are one love; all love is the force of life sweeping through you, remaking everything around you. And all loss is really just the pause in between new gusts of life. To some extent, you can control how deeply each affects you, by how you think, where you place your attention.

And you may at some point notice that there is a rhythm to together-apart. Maybe something like waltz-time. That's right, we're dancing. Dancing across broken hearts and the sun rising every morning.

And I sincerely believe we're at the brink of something right now. A moment so sweeping and divine... Something new. I know it's the most repeated sentence of my diary, but the dancers are about to rise off the ballroom floor...

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>