new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

if forever is too much

08 March 2003 - 15:11

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

Some days I am seized by the most pointless anxiety. For some reason I can't stop thinking ahead, not a few days ahead, but lifetimes ahead. I worry about not being near certain people forever. I worry about getting tired of life, of it becoming empty, no more stories to make up, or of everything becoming so tiresome to me that it's torture. I'm talking about forever here, and the possibility that the enormity of time could prevent happiness. This doesn't really make sense, does it? Sometimes it's as if I feel the anxiety, and then I find thoughts to fit its shape, instead of the thoughts coming first.

What I'm trying now to deal with this is just to stop my thoughts in this situation. Enter my sanctuary.

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>