new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

nihil obstat

06 March 2003 - 09:27

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

For a while I felt as if I were on a tilt-a-whirl. My life had so much momentum I was insane with it, in a delicious, giddy way. Then maybe it turned into the gravitron, because the bottom dropped out. Or I guess devil's drop was what I used, because I fell with it.

Part of my spirit keeps trying to float upwards, still. Buoyed up by a ferris wheel, perhaps? The ferris wheel is my favorite; it's the grandest and most romantic. This ferris wheel is a few hundred feet tall, and there are thousands of lights and bells on it, and I'm eating ice cream, and I think somehow someone is sitting next to me. Like a date, but I know we'll never touch. We're on a ferris wheel next to the ocean, and we can see for miles, and we're floating up outside ourselves to turn into something new. Oh, maybe we'll become the lining on that cloud, gold with sunset...

This is what I feel like. What it looks like is me stepping onto a rollercoaster.

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>