new
*
archive
*
random
*
profile
*
notes
*
e-mail
*
diaryland

morning bell

08 January 2003 - 08:04

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>

throughout my life i have been privy to memories that i can't place. most of them are hard to describe; they hit me more like deja vu when i see the curve of a tree branch. this morning i woke to the sunrise, and the gray eastern part of the sky seduced me, felt like a memory, and i left my house. i wandered east, to dave's and my rose garden, and i was full of this feeling i used to get all the time when i was a kid: reeling. the beauty is too much. i can taste it. how could everyone not be happy all the time? i tried to train this memory into my being, so that next time i am afraid (i've been afraid every minute lately) i will feel that instead.

a railing on which the tall roses are trained is just like a railing outside the house i grew up in. a portal to the past, to a place that was once home.

breathe, breathe in this air. we're in heaven.

<<--unravel * reintegrate-->>